Federation of Antrobus St Marks & Great Budworth CE Primary Schools

Finance Committee

CONSTITUTION:

The Membership of the Committee and the clerk will be as per agreed membership grid. Please note that the Headteacher cannot clerk a committee.

A quorum will be at least three Governors. The clerk to the committee should ensure minutes (with decisions and action points) are taken at each meeting and circulation promptly to all members of the Governing Body and the Clerk to Governors.

Terms of reference:

- In consultation with the Headteacher and the Local Authority, to draft the first formal budget plan of the financial year for the federation.
- Establish and maintain an up to date 3 year financial plan
- Consider a budget position statement including virement decisions at least termly and to report significant anomalies from the anticipated position to the Governing Body
- Ensure that the schools of the federation operate within the Financial Regulations of the Local Authority and the requirements of SFVS.
- Monitor expenditure of all voluntary funds kept on behalf of the Governing Body
- Annually review charges and remissions policies and expenses policies
- Make decisions in respect of service agreements
- Make decisions on expenditure following recommendations from other committees in accordance with the Federation Governors responsibilities.
- Ensure, as far as practical, that Health and Safety issues are appropriately prioritised
- Determine whether sufficient funds are available for pay increments as recommended by the Headteacher
- In the light of the Headteacher Performance Management Group's recommendations, to determine whether sufficient funds are available for increments

Disqualification -

Any relevant person employed to work at the school other than as the Headteacher, when the subject for consideration is the pay or performance review of any person employed to work at the school

These terms of reference agreed by the Governing Body			9/11/2020
Name of Governor/Associate Member		G/AM	Date Appointed to the
			Committee
Ann Bolshaw		G	12/11/2018
Sandra Finney		G	12/11/2018
Andrew Robins		G	12/11/2018
Bev Harding		G	12/11/2018
Lisa Rigby		G	12/11/2018
Richard Elias		G	12/11/2018
Teresa Nixon		G	Chair of Governors
Chair of the Committee	Ann Bolshaw		
	- 1		
Clerk of the Committee	Bev Harding		
Quorum (minimum of 3, committee can de	tanmina hiahan	number)	
Quorum (minimum of 5, committee cun de	rennine nigher	number)	
Date Committee established			9 November 2020
Date of review:			9 November 2021